Capacity Building Activities

The University of Wah has launched a Capacity Building Activity (CBA) Program to be organized by each Faculty to improve the skills of students / individuals and organisations, and other resources needed to do their jobs competently or to a greater capacity to obtain better results. The four components of capacity building are being considered that include institutional development, financial resource development, human resource development and effective National Society programmes. These components altogether are interdependent and mutually reinforcing. Capacity Building will thrust upon developing and strengthening the skills, instincts, abilities, processes and resources that organizations and communities need to survive, adapt, and thrive in a fast-changing world.

We are offering the following courses and workshops:


Print Voucher
Department of Civil Engineering
ETABS
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 March, 2023 - 29 March, 2023, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Mr. Shoaib Muhammad Email: shoaib.muhammad@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Electrical Engineering
Writing and Publishing a Research Paper
Category: Short Course
Duration: 20 February, 2023 - 20 February, 2023, Timing: 04:00 PM to 5:30

Focal Person: Dr. Haris Masood Email: haris.masood@wec
Apply Online

How to start earning through Freelancing
Category: Short Course
Duration: 06 March, 2023 - 24 March, 2023, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Haris Masood Email: haris.masood@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Islamic and Pakistan Studies
Self Purification According to Islam
Category: Workshop
Duration: 07 March, 2023 - 07 March, 2023, Timing: 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Focal Person: Fouzia Ayub Email: fouzia.ayub@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Inheritance According to Islam
Category: Short Course
Duration: 16 March, 2023 - 16 March, 2023, Timing: 09:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Focal Person: Samreen Haider Email: samreen.haider@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Aitikaaf
Category: Short Course
Duration: 03 April, 2023 - 03 April, 2023, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Hafiz Shuaib and Ms Fouzia Ayub Email: hafiz.shuaib@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Human Sanctity According to Islam
Category: Workshop
Duration: 20 March, 2023 - 20 March, 2023, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Hafiz Shuaib Email: hafiz.shuaib@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Social and Ethical Values According to Islam
Category: Workshop
Duration: 04 May, 2023 - 04 May, 2023, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Fouzia Ayub Email: fouzia.ayub@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online

Hajj Training
Category: Workshop
Duration: 03 June, 2023 - 03 June, 2023, Timing: TBA

Focal Person: Dr. Hafiz Shuaib, Ms Fouzia Ayub and Dr. Mussarrat Malik Email: hafiz.shuaib@uow.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Fault Diagnosis in Rotary Machinery Using Vibration Analysis (CAT-I)
Category: Short Course
Duration: 08 May, 2023 - 12 May, 2023, Timing: 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Focal Person: Engr Waqas Javid Email: waqas.javid@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Flow Induced Vibrations (FIV) in Process Heat Exchangers (HE) and Steam Generators (SG)
Category: Short Course
Duration: 01 May, 2023 - 05 May, 2023, Timing: 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Focal Person: Engr Waqas Javid Email: waqas.javid@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online

Design of Experiment (Design Expert)
Category: Short Course
Duration: 14 March, 2023 - 17 March, 2023, Timing: 04:00 PM to 6:00

Focal Person: Engr Waqas Javid Email: waqas.javid@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online
Department of Mechatronics Engineering
Hands-on Training on Python in Data Science and Machine Learning
Category: Training
Duration: 20 February, 2023 - 17 March, 2023, Timing: 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Focal Person: Mr. Muhammad Ismail Email: muhammad.ismail@wecuw.edu.pk
Apply Online