Department of Computer Science

Faculty Profiles

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Almas Anjum Dean Computer Science

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Engineering, 2008, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Signal Processing, Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Computer Vision Tel: (051) 9157723
Email: dean.cs@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa Chairperson/ Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Science, 2016, Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing Tel: (051) 9157736
Email: ayesha.siddiqa@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Hira Waseem Coordinator/ Lecturer

Qualification: MS Software Engineering, 2015, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: hira.waseem@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Asim Ali Assistant Professor

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2007, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Software Testing, Dependable System, Software Security Tel:
Email: asim.ali@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Qaisar Ayyub Sheikh Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Networks?, 2014, University Teknologi, Malaysia
Research Interests: Routing Protocol, Buffer Management, Wireless Body Area Network Tel:
Email: dr.qaisar.ayub@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Javeria Amin Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Computer Science, 2020, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: javeria.amin@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Uzma Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Computer Engineering, 2021, GIKI, Topi (Swabi), Pakistan
Research Interests: Data Mining, Machine Learning and Bioinformatics Tel: 051-9157770
Email: dr.uzma.khan@uow.edu.pk

Dr. Ahmer Khan Jadoon Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Computer Science & Technology (Information Security), 2020, BUPT, Beijing, China
Research Interests: Information Security, Vehicular Networks Tel: 051-9157770
Email: dr.ahmer.khan@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Mudassar Hussain Incharge IT Section/ Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science and Engineering (Networking and Distributed Systems), 2011, Linkoping University, Linkoping, Sweden, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Computer Networks, Network Security Tel: (051) 9157750
Email: mudassar.hussain@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Saba Iqbal Sr. Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2013, CIIT, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: saba.iqbal@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rukhsana Kousar Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2012, International Islamic University, Islamabad , Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Computer Networks Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: rukhsana.kousar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Munazza Bibi Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2018, Comsats University, Wah Cantt, Pakista
Research Interests: Data Mining Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: munazza.bibi@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Rida Zahra Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2016, University of Sargodha, Sargodha, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Data mining Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: rida.zahra@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Isra Naz Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2019, Comsats University, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing, Computer Vision Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: isra.naz@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Mohibullah Khan Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2018, FAST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Data Science, Deep Neural Networks, Machine Learning Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: mohibullah.khan@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Marium Azhar Lecturer

Qualification: MS Software Engineering, 2018, UET, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing, Image Restoration Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: marium.azhar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Attia Irum Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Engineering, 2016, College of EME, NUST, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests:  Digital Image Processing, Digital Signal Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: attia.irum@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Kainat Ibrar Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Engineering, 2020, UET Taxila, Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Ubiquitous Computing, IoT, Sensor-based Activity Recognition, Pervasive Computing Tel:
Email: kainat.ibrar@uow.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Bilal Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2018, CUI, Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Mobile Wireless Network, Mobile Edge Computing Tel:
Email: muhammad.bilal@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Habiba Arshad Lecturer

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2019, COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus, Pakistan
Research Interests: Image Processing Tel:
Email: habiba.arshad@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Saadia Shehryar Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Software Engineering, 2014 UET, Taxila, Pakistan, MS in Progress
Research Interests: Software Engineering Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: saadia.shehryar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Salma Rehman Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Computer Science, 2018, University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Image Processing Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: salma.rehman@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Naveera Sahar Demonstrator

Qualification: BS Computer Science, 2016, Comsats University, Wah Cantt, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Information System Modeling Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: naveera.sahar@uow.edu.pk

Ms. Uzma Batool Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Computer Science, 2008, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence Tel: (051) 9157770
Email: uzma.batool@uow.edu.pk

An overview of various
activities of the University
during the period and a glimpse of the future vision.

QUICK LINKS

Copyright © University of Wah. All rights reserved.